Florida Insurance License Online

Description: Florida 6-20 Claims Adjuster licensing from the comfort of home. Florida Insurance License Online in partnership with a Florida state college offers you an exciting opportunity to do something simple — stay at home. Our 100% online Accredited Claims Adjuster (ACA) Designation offers the fastest, most affordable and convenient way to become a licensed 6-20 Claims Adjuster in Florida. This valuable Designation fulfills all coursework and testing requirements needed to obtain your 6-20 Claims Adjuster License in Florida.

This course WAIVES THE STATE EXAM!

Topics of Instruction

Per Florida regulation, the Accredited Claims Adjuster Designation covers the following topics of instruction:

  • Adjuster Licensing Requirements
  • Claims Adjusting Ethics
  • Claims Adjusting Communication Skills
  • Claims Negotiating
  • Claims Adjusting Procedures
  • Insurance Principles, Concepts, and Law
  • Personal Auto
  • Homeowners Insurance
  • Flood Insurance
  • Business Auto
  • Garage Insurance
  • Commercial General Liability
  • Commercial Property Insurance
  • Commercial Package Policies
  • Workers Compensation
  • Inland Marine
  • Surety Bonds
  • Crime
  • Residual Markets
  • Health Insurance

The Florida 6-20 Claims Adjuster ACA Designation Course waives the state exam. Packed with multi-media presentation, this course is perfect for people "new" to the insurance industry. You will receive a Certificate of Completion immediately upon successfully passing the final exam. With that certificate, you earn your ACA insurance designation.

Note: Topics are presented within the context of real-life claim situations.

Enrollment Length: Unlimited Enrollment – take as long as you need, but the course can be completed in three or four days.

Select a Package

 

   

  • 6-20 Course
  • Practice Exam The exam simulator mirrors the State Exam by topic percentages; pulls questions randomly from a huge database of questions; provides diagnostic feedback with your results; and provides individual question feedback.

Gold Package

$289

  • 6-20 Course
  • Practice Exam The exam simulator mirrors the State Exam by topic percentages; pulls questions randomly from a huge database of questions; provides diagnostic feedback with your results; and provides individual question feedback.

Steps to Obtaining a Florida Insurance License

1 - Requirements

For a Florida insurance license, you must:

  • Be a resident of the state of Florida.
  • Be a United States citizen or legal alien.
  • Be at least 18 years of age.
  • Complete an online application for License and submit appropriate fees.
  • Be fingerprinted at one of the Department's fingerprint sites.

2 - Registration

Register for a State Approved Pre-Licensing Course.

Click here to find your course.

3 - Application

The Florida Department of Financial Services (FDFS) Application is an easily understood online form and is very simple to complete.

Click here to apply for your license.

4 - Fingerprints

Fingerprints are required by the Florida Department of Financial Services (FDFS) to ensure that applicants do not have a disqualifying criminal or social services background that would prevent them from being a licensed insurance agent.

Click here to register for fingerprinting.

5 - Exam

Schedule to take your state exam after completing your pre-licensing course. State exams are administered by Pearson Vue, which is the state approved proctor for insurance examinations.

*Note: The 6-20 ACA and the 4-40 RCSR courses do NOT require a state exam.

Click here to schedule your state exam.

Scroll to Top